Lyric Theatre Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the decision-making body for Lyric Theatre. Board members are elected for a two year term by the general membership, and meet monthly to discuss finances, repertoire, facilities, volunteers, and a variety of other subjects. In addition, a number of committees have been formed to address specific areas.

Board Membership

  • President: Ann Byler
  • Vice-President: Don Krajewski
  • Secretary: Paul Zawilski
  • Treasurer: Peter Krajewski
Board Members 

Steve Austin, Ann Byler, Doreen Finkelstein, Chris Frye,  Bruce Herman, Laurie Hupman, Don Krajewski, Teri Lockhart, Barbara Murray, Jeff Yaeger, Paul Zawilski

In addition to the Board, there are a number of “staff" positions (remember that we are all volunteers!)


Box Office Manager
  • Chris Frye
Costume Shop Manager 
  • Kathleen O'Brien
Database Manager
  • Chris Frye
Theater Venue Manager
  • Steve Austin
Volunteer Coordinator 
  • Linda Reininger


  • Chair Bruce Herman
  • Members Ann Byler, Dennis Gaushell, Bob March, Robert Reininger, Larry Tom
  • Chair Pat Burleigh
  • Members Robert Reininger
  • Chair Don Krajewski
  • Treasurer Peter Krajewski
  • Members Ann Byler, Chris Frye, Jeffrey Yaeger
  • Chair Don Krajewski
  • Members Christina Bertani, Ann Byler

Graphic Designer

  • Cheryl Fuller
IT Group
  • Chair (open)
  • Webmaster Larry Byler
  • Web Designer Tim Converse
  • Chair Dennis Gaushell
  • Members Dee Baily, Sarah Benzinger, Ann Byler, Larry Byler, Chris Frye, Maggie Fukuda, Bob March, Joanne Newman, Bob Reininger
Newsletter, The Patter Post
  • Editor Bruce Herman
  • Staff Jeff Boylan, Larry Byler, Linda Jansen, Neil Midkiff
Orchestra Managers 
  • Ann Byler (strings)
  • Joel Greene (woodwinds)
  • Jeff Yaeger (brass)
Organizational Staff
  • Chair Ann Byler
  • Members Christina Bertani,
    Chris Frye, Linda Reininger
  • Chair (open)
  • Photography
Production Review
  • Co-Chairs Doreen Finkelstein and Michele Sullivan
  • Members Ann Byler, Christina Bertani, Laurie Hupman, Barbara Murray, Sarah Terman
Production Staff
  • Chair Doreen Finkelstein
  • Members Ann Byler, Mark Blattel, Chris Frye,
    Bruce Herman, Laurie Hupman, Kathy Kriese
  • Chair Barbara Murray
  • Members Mark Blattel, Ann Byler, Bruce Herman, Laurie Hupman, Jeffrey Yaeger
  • Chair Michele Sullivan
  • Members Ray Burleigh, Ann Byler, Doreen Finkelstein, Don Krajewski, Rover Spotts
  • Andrew and Carol Mellows